TECHNOLOGY

DRONES









Only since approximately the year 2014, drones or multicopters are be used in the film industry, but since then have already become an integral part in aerial filming technology. Today, they are a cost-effective replacement for camera cranes or helicopters on set for many productions.

In recreational activities however, their use much more widespread and with an estimated number of over 600.000 units sold in Germany in 2016 alone, they are also starting playing a role in front of the camera. Drones can be found in advertising as well as in feature films, e.g. as a transport drone for a logistics company, as a surveillance device in an action film, or as an element that an actor in a comedy staggeringly fails to control.

Most of the time the industry does not offer the desired model for such applications and so we can help with conversions or special designs. We have been working with this technology since 2007 and have built everything from miniature models with grapplers for transporting documents, to large camera drones and 30kg heavy lifters.

However, we also carry out special effects with drones - fascinating possibilities arise from the installation of effects or lighting equipment on appropriately sized multicopters. Just ask us, because we don't want to reveal too much here.

TECHNIK

DROHNEN









Erst seit ca. 2015 finden Drohnen oder Multikopter Verwendung im Filmbereich und sind doch schon fester Bestandteil der Technik geworden. Sie sind heute bei vielen Produktionen ein kosteneffektiver Ersatz für Kamera-Kran oder Hubschrauber am Set.

Im Freizeitbereich ist ihre Verbreitung allerdings noch wesentlich größer und bei einer z.B. für 2016 geschätzten Anzahl von über 600.000 allein Deutschland verkauften Geräten spielen sie auch immer mehr eine Rolle vor der Kamera. Drohnen finden sich gleichermaßen in der Werbung wie auch in Spielfilmen wieder, z.B. als Transportdrohne für das Logistikunternehmen, das Überwachungsgerät im Actionfilm oder auch als Element, an dessen Steuerung ein Darsteller in einer Komödie grandios scheitert.

Meist bietet die Industrie für solche Anwendungen nicht das gewünschte Modell und so können wir mit Umbauten oder Sonderanfertigungen helfen. Wir beschäftigen uns seit 2007 mit der Technologie und haben seitdem vom Mini-Modell mit Greifarm zur Dokumentenbeförderung, über große Kameradrohnen bis hin zum 30kg schweren Heavy-Lifter schon alles gebaut.

Allerdings führen wir auch Spezialeffekte mit Drohnen durch - hier ergeben sich faszinierende Möglichkeiten durch Montage von Effekten an entsprechend dimensionierten Geräten. Fragen Sie uns einfach, denn wir wollen hier nicht allzu viel verraten.