PROPS

CRASH GLASS • RUBBER GLASS







The original stuff is almost NEVER used in its destroyed form on set and even then only with utmost caution - the reasons for this are obvious to everyone. That's why crash glass and rubber glass are used whenever contact with people or sensitive objects is necessary.
The classic props here are the bottle that is smashed on someone's head or the glass pane through which a stuntman jumps. In addition, shards and glass splinters, which are safe to touch and lie down into, are often used.

But even the use of crash glass and rubber glass as a replacement has its perils and myths. Even today, people use the term "sugar glass", although its use has been abandoned for decades. Also it is supposed to be impossible to injure oneself with crash glass...

We will be happy to advise you in detail beforehand and offer the production of items according to your ideas. In addition, we always have a small assortment of articles in stock for urgent cases.

REQUISITEN

CRASHGLAS • RUBBERGLAS







Das Original wird in zerstörter Form am Set fast NIE verwendet und selbst dann nur mit größter Vorsicht - die Gründe dafür leuchten jedem ein. Deswegen verwendet man Crashglas und Rubberglas wann immer ein Kontakt mit Menschen oder auch empfindlichen Objekte notwendig wird.
Das klassische Requisit ist hier die Flasche die auf dem Kopf zerschlagen wird oder die Glasscheibe durch die ein Stuntman springt. Darüber hinaus werden auch gerne Glasscherben und Glassplitter verwendet, die sich gefahrlos zum Anfassen und Hineinlegen eignen.

Aber selbst die Verwendung von Crashglas und Rubberglas als Ersatz hat seine Tücken und Mythen. So wird auch heute noch oft von Zuckerglas gesprochen, obwohl dies seit Jahrzehnten schon nicht mehr eingesetzt wird. Auch soll es angeblich unmöglich sein, sich an Crashglas zu verletzen...

Wir beraten Sie gerne eingehend vorher und bieten eine Anfertigung von Gegenständen nach Ihren Vorstellungen. Darüber hinaus haben wir aber für dringende Fälle auch immer ein kleines Sortiment an Artikeln auf Lager.