PROPS

VEHICLE CONSTRUCTION









James Bond and Batman are probably the two foremost examples of movie heroes with unique means of transport. The genre of science fiction also repeatedly creates admirable pieces of art in this field. The supreme discipline here certainly is the construction of a complete, functional vehicle. However, most of the time we carry out conversions on normal vehicles, which are difficult to recognize at first sight, or respectively are not even visible in the picture.

When cars literally fly into the air, doors are ripped off, shots are fired through and normal actors drive daring stunts, the SFX team was already at work.

Modifications are also carried out with the aim of ensuring that the vehicles can be used safely from all parties involved. For example installation of reinforcements, shifts in balance point, fire protection etc.

As you can see on one picture off this page, we don't shy away of airplanes and remodeled the military version from a civilian helicopter. Here however, our possibilities are limited as long as you want to fly in Germany - in other countries the legal situation is sometimes considerably less complicated.

Vehicle construction is sometimes a very time-consuming matter. Many days, weeks and sometimes even months can be necessary for planning, construction and functional tests. We'll gladly tell you what you have to expect.

REQUISITEN

FAHRZEUGBAU









James Bond und Batman sind wohl die beiden bekanntesten Beispiele für Filmhelden mit einzigartigen Fortbewegungsmitteln. Auch das Genre der Sciencefiction kreiert immer wieder Bewundernswertes in diesem Bereich. Die Königsdisziplin hierbei ist sicherlich die Konstruktion eines kompletten, funktionalen Fahrzeuges. Meist führen wir aber Umbauten an "normalen" Fahrzeugen durch, die auf den ersten Blick schwer zu erkennen, bzw. gar nicht im Bild zu sehen sind.

Wenn Autos im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes "in die Luft fliegen", Türen abgefahren werden, Schüsse die Karosserie durchlöchern und normale Darsteller auf einmal waghalsige Stunts fahren können, war vorher das SFX Team am Werk.

Umbauten werden aber auch mit dem Ziel durchgeführt, Effekte mit Fahrzeugen für die Beteiligten sicher durchführen zu können. So z.B. Einbau von Verstärkungen, Schwerpunktverlagerungen, Brandschutz etc.

Wie an einem Bild auf der Seite zu sehen, machen wir aber auch nicht vor Luftfahrzeugen halt und bauen schon mal aus einem zivilen Hubschrauber die militärische Variante nach. Hier sind allerdings unseren Möglichkeiten enge Grenzen gesetzt, solange Sie damit in Deutschland fliegen wollen - in anderen Ländern ist die Rechtslage teilweise wesentlich weniger kompliziert.

Fahrzeugbau ist manchmal eine sehr zeitintensive Angelegenheit. Viele Tage, Wochen, bisweilen auch Monaten können für Planung, Konstruktion und Funktionstests notwendig werden. Wir sagen Ihnen gerne, was da ggf. auf Sie zukommt.